A Content Father

I’m not a week late! You’re a week late!

So besides that minor outburst. Let me say the oddest thing I think I’d ever say, my daughter is two. No today isn’t her birthday and for that matter I’d rather keep some private information to myself, but she is still two.

Two years ago, my wife and I sat sleeplessly in a cramped hospital room waiting for what seemed like forever and at the same time a rush. We’ve had so many milestones, and surprises with both her and ourselves as parents. Coming to agreements on how we would handle different situations, rubbing our temples when she tried our patience for the thirtieth time in a single day.

We’ve listened to other parent’s helpful hints and ones that were not so helpful. And I’m sure some wonderful over intelligent person will tell you that there is some perfect way to raise a child. I know some parents that think they have that perfect little child, but all I can do is approach each new hurdle with as much patience I can muster and hope that she will come out ahead.

My daughter is two, and I hope she will continue to grow and be the wonderful person I imagine in my mind and with the recent scares I’ve had, I’m happy that I get to see those moments.  

Leave a comment